Permissions

This page enables you to configure permissions for users and roles.

See Permissions in TIBCO FTL® - Enterprise Edition Administration for additional information about enabling, assigning, and revoking permissions.

For the effects of permissions on client programs, see Enforcing Permissions in TIBCO FTL® - Enterprise Edition Administration.

Creating a User/Role

To create a new user or role, enter edit mode, click the New User(role) button and provide the name of the new user or role.

Configuring Resources for a User/Role

To modify the resources a user or role has access to, enter edit mode and click the pencil icon on the table row for that user or role. From there, you will see a dialog box that allows you to add and remove resources and specify permissions for that resource for the user.

Deleting a User/Role

To delete a user or role, enter edit mode and click the trash can icon on the table row for that user or role.