Assigning a deployment area to a group

For users to have access to a deployment, you must assign the deployment area that contains the deployment to the appropriate groups. If no deployment area is set for a group, the group members are assigned the default deployment area.

For general information, see Deployments and deployment areas.

Related command: manage-deployment-areas

Procedure

  1. Log in to Spotfire Server and click Users & Groups.
  2. On the Groups page, right-click the group that you want to edit, and then click Edit settings.
  3. On the Settings page, under Deployment area, select a deployment area.
  4. Click Save.
Related reference