Removing members from a group

Removing members from a group removes the members' access to the licenses of that group and its parent groups. Users and groups are removed from a group in the same way.

Note: Externally synchronized groups are managed in that context and not within the Spotfire system.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Spotfire Server and click Users & Groups.
  2. On the Groups page, right-click the group that you want to edit, and then click Edit members.
  3. In the members list, right-click the member that you want to remove, and then click Remove from group.
    Note: To remove several members at the same time, select each member, right-click one of them, and then click Remove from group.

Result

The members that you removed no longer appear in the members list.
Related reference