Disable administration tasks on specific Spotfire Servers

You can block access to administration functionality on one or more servers in a cluster. This means that no logged-in user on that server, regardless of their role, can view or modify administrative information and settings. You can use this feature to prevent Spotfire administrators from accessing the administration UI when logging in from external networks.

For each server, you have the following blocking options:
  • Block all areas of the administration UI.
  • Block all areas of the administration UI except for Monitoring & Diagnostics.
  • Block only Monitoring & Diagnostics.

By default, administrators can perform administration tasks on any server in the cluster.

Based on your Spotfire environment and the configuration you want to achieve, select a procedure to follow.